Meals can be comforting, nutritious or on-the-go, but I think everyone should expand their menu for an adventurous meal.  Combine unlikely ingredients in your everyday, favorite foods.  I really enjoyed YumUniverse’s Arugula, Pear and Red Potato Quesadilla with Apple Balsamic Reduction.  I don’t usually like fruit in my main dishes, and I’ve never made a balsamic reduction.  This is yum.

For this recipe, I used my favorite Ole Mexican Foods tortilla wraps, which are both flavorful and lower in calories.  I lined each tortilla with half a wedge of Laughing Cow Swiss cheese, arugula and feta.  I also lined one tortilla fully with potato slices, and completely covered the other tortilla with pear slices to thicken the filling.

This earned my stamp of approval.

Potato and Pear Quesadilla

Potato and Pear Quesadilla

