I love cooking.  I love combining tasteful textures, rainbows of produce and full flavors to my meals.  It’s important to me to be healthy and nourished while enjoying food.  I love taking the time to chop everything up and putting positive emotions in to what I eat.  So, here are some yummy, healthy recipes I’ve been cooking recently:

  • Stuffed Mini Bell Peppers: These peppers are excellent snacks with dip, but make a fuller meal by stuffing them with any creamy, low-fat cheese (I used ricotta) and herbs (I used basil, oregano and a bit of basil pesto) and baking them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.  I’ll definitely be experimenting with other fillings soon.
  • Vegetarian Chicken Salad: I threw a salad together with leftover romaine lettuce, shredded carrots, grape tomatoes, red onion, and parsley.  I added Gardein Chick’n Scallopini and honey mustard dressing (honey mustard, honey, apple cider vinegar, olive oil, and parsley).
Stuffed Mini Bell Peppers

Stuffed Mini Bell Peppers

Mediterranean Crunch Salad

Mediterranean Crunch Salad

Vegetarian Chicken Salad

Vegetarian Chicken Salad

